PM releases postal stamp marking V Day


Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina today released the memorial postal stamp of Taka 10 denomination and its first day cover issued by Bangladesh Postal Department, marking the 47th Victory Day.

The Prime Minister also released data card of Taka 5 and a souvenir issued by the postal department on the occasion held at her official residence Ganobhaban here this morning.

State Minister for Posts and Telecommunication Tarana Halim, Chief Coordinator on SDG Affairs at the Prime Minister’s Office Abul Kalam Azad, PMO Senior Secretary Suraiya Begum, PM’s Military Secretary Major General Mia Muhammad Zainul Abedin, PM’s press secretary Ihsanul Karim, Posts and Telecommunication Secretary Shyam Sundar Sikder, and Director General of the Postal Department Sushanto Kumar Mondal were, among others, present.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here